Calendar PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 10 January 2011 16:55

Term Dates '14-15

Monday & Tuesday 1st & 2nd September 2014

Staff Training Days

Wednesday 3rd September 2014

Autumn Term Starts
Friday 24th October 2014                    Last day before half term
Half Term                                                             
Monday 3rd November 2014  Staff Training Day
Tuesday 4th November 2014                              First day after half term
Friday 19th December 2014                          Last day of Autumn Term
Christmas Holiday                                                
Monday 5th January 2015                               First day Spring Term
Friday 13th February 2015                                   Last day before half term
Half Term                                                             
Monday 23rd February 2015                                 First day after half term
Friday 27th March 2015                                      Last day of Spring Term
Easter Holiday                                                     
Monday 13th April 2015                                        Staff Training Day
Tuesday 14th April 2015                                      First day Summer Term
Monday 4th May 2015                                           Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May 2015                                             Last day before half term
Half Term                                                             
Monday 1st June 2015                                        

First day after half term

Friday 17th July 2015                                

Last day of Summer Term

Summer Holiday                                                

 
   

 

Sept '14

 Tuesday 2nd September  Year 12 Registration Day  
 Friday 12th September

 School Photo (ALL)

 
 Friday 12th - Saturday 13th September

 DofE Bronze Training Weekend

 
 Monday 15th September

 Year 12 Bude Parents' Evening

 6.00pm
 Wednesday 17th September

 Open Evening for Prospective 2015 Intake 

 6.00pm
 Wednesday 17th September  Y13 Exeter University Physics trip 11.30am
 Monday 22nd September  Harry Patch Day  
 Tuesday 23rd September  Year 7 NFER tests  
 Wednesday 24th - Thursday 25th September  Dawlish Warren Geography Trip  
 Wednesday 24th September  Shakespeare Schools Festival: The Comedy of Errors - cast workshop and rehearsals, Phoenix Theatre all day
 Wednesday 24th September  Year 7 NFER tests  
 Thursday 25th September  Year 7 Meet the Tutor Evening  4.30pm
Sunday 28th September to Friday 3rd October   Year 12 Bude Week  
     

Monday 10th January 2011 Week A

Oct '14

 Wednesday 1st October  Deep Learning Day 1

 A whole College learning enrichment day

 
   Year 7 Paignton Zoo  
 Friday 3rd October  Year 8 (Girls) HPV Vaccinations 1st Injection  
 Monday 6th to Friday 10th October  Prospective Year 7 (2015) Parents' Week  
 Monday 6th October  Cambodia Expedition information evening  6.00pm
 Thursday 9th October  Year 13 Norman Lockyer Observatory  6.30pm
 Friday 10th - Sunday 12th October  DofE Bronze & Silver Practice Expedition  4.30pm
 Tuesday 14th October  'The 39 Steps' performance, Clyst Vale 7.00pm
 Thursday 16th October  Y10 GCSE Parents' Information Evening  
 Friday 24th October  Non Uniform Day - Jeans 4 Genes/Urafiki  
 Sunday 26th - Friday 31st  October        Government & Politics Visit to Washington DC, USA          

 

Nov '14

 Tuesday 4th November     Post 16 Open Evening  
 Wednesday 5th  November  Shakespeare Schools Festival: The Comedy of Errors - rehearsals and evening performance, Phoenix Theatre 9.00am -9.30pm
 Friday 7th November  10A/Cd1 to Westpoint Exhibition Centre 9.30am
 Tuesday 11th November  GCSE Presentation Evening  7.00pm
 Thursday 13th  November  Year 12 Meet the Tutor  4.30pm
 Friday 14th November  Children in Need  
 Tuesday 18th - Friday  21st   November  Sweet Charity, Barnfield Theatre Production  7.00pm
 Thursday 20th - Tuesday  25th November  Book Fair Library  
 Saturday 22nd  November  Ten Tors day walk - North Middle Moor  
 Tuesday 25th November  Y13 Parents' Evening  4.30pm
 Thursday 27th  November  Deep Learning Day 2. A whole College learning enrichment day  
     
     
     
     

Dec '14

 Friday 5th December  Amnesty Day - Day of Tolerance  
 Monday 8th - Friday 12th December  Year 11 Mock Exam Week   
 Wednesday 10th December  STEM team VIP visit to Jaguar Land Rover, Solihull  
 Sunday 14th December  Ten Tors day walk - North Western Moor  
 Wednesday 17th December  Carol Service, Whimple Parish Church  7.00pm
 Friday 19th December  Non Uniform Day - Exeter Age UK/Urafiki  
     
     
     
     

 

January '15

 Monday 5th - Friday 9th January  Year 12 & 13 Mock Exam Week  
 Tuesday 13th January  Year 10 Parents' Evening  4.30pm
 Sunday 18th January  Ten Tors day walk - North Eastern Moor  
 Friday 23rd January  Year 11 Photo  
 Sunday 25th January  Ten Tors - reserve walk date  
 Tuesday 27th January  Year 11 Parents' Evening 4.30pm 
     
     
     
     

  

February '15

 Monday 2nd February  Year 7 Paris Trip Parents' Evening  6.00pm
 Monday 2nd - Friday 6th February  Year 12 Blencathra Week  
 Saturday 7th - Sunday 8th February  Ten Tors overnight - North to South Moor  
 Tuesday 10th February  Year 9 Options Evening  4.30pm
 Friday 13th February  Non Uniform Day - Ehlers-Danlos Support/Urafiki  
 Thursday 26th February  Year 9 Parents' Evening  4.30pm 
      
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

March '15

 Tuesday 3rd March  Year 11 Pre-exam Support Evening  6.00pm
 Thursday 5th March

 Year 12 Parents' Evening

 4.30pm
 Friday 6th March

 Year 9 Deadline for Option Forms to be Returned

 
 Friday 13th March

 Red Nose Day

 

 Saturday 14th - Sunday 15th March

 Ten Tors overnight - South to North moor

 
 Monday 16th March -Friday 20th March

 Year 7 Paris trip

 
 Wednesday 25th March

 Deep Learning Day 3

 A whole College learning enrichment day

 
 Thursday 19th March

 Year 8 Parents' Evening

 4.30pm
     
 

 

 

April '15

 Saturday 18th - Sunday 19th April  Ten Tors overnight - actual 35/45 mile route  
 Saturday 25th - Monday 27th April  DofE Silver Expedition  
 Monday 27th April  Year 10 Mock Exam Week  
 Thursday 30th April  Sports Award Evening  
               

 

   

May '15

 Tuesday 5th May

 Year 7 Parents' Evening

 4.30pm
 Saturday 2nd - Sunday 3rd May

 Ten Tors overnight:SW Coast Path Musbury to Charmouth

 
 Friday 8th - Sunday 10th May

 Ten Tors Weekend

 
 Monday 11th May

 Year 12 Study Leave begins

 
 Monday 11th May

 GCSE and GCE Exams Commence

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

June '15

 Tuesday 2nd -Friday 5th June

 Year 8 Bude International Trip

 
 Thursday 4th June

 Year 10 TDP & Meningitis C Vaccinations Mop-up Session 

 
 Saturday 6th - Sunday 7th June

 DofE Bronze Expedition

 
 Monday 8th June  A2 courses start  
 Thursday 18th June  Non-Feeder School Parents' Evening  5.30pm
 Wednesday 24th June  GCSE and GCE Exams End  
 Friday 26th June  Year 13 Prom  
 Tuesday 30th June                        Deap Learning Day 4 

 A whole College learning enrichment day

 
        

July '15

 

 Thursday 2nd July

Sports Day and Festival on the Field  

 Thursday 2nd - Sunday 5th July

 DofE Gold Practice Expedition  

 Wednesday 8th - Friday 10th July

 New Intake Days                  

 Thursday 9th July

 Year 11 Prom  6.00pm
 Sunday 12th July  Cambodia Trip Leave  
 Tuesday 14th July  New Intake Parents' Evening  6.00pm
 Tuesday 15th July  Year 9 Enterprise Day  
 Friday 18th July  Non Uniform Day - Devon Air Ambulance/Urafiki  
   Last Day of Term for Y12 Students  
 Saturday 19th - Wednesday 23rd July  DofE Gold Expedition  
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
     
     

 

   
      
     

Last Updated on Friday, 12 December 2014 09:59